Wyoming Office of Tourism Announces Newly Appointed Board Members

Governor Mark Gordon appoints Ken Barkey (Gillette) to serve in an at-large seat, Mark Tesoro (Evanston) to represent District 4 and reappoints Anna Olson (Jackson) to represent District 6.

April 4, 2022—Cheyenne, Wyoming— The Wyoming Office of Tourism announced today two new Wyoming Tourism Board members recently appointed by Governor Gordon: Kenneth (Ken) Barkey, owner of Prime Rib Restaurant and Wine Cellar, Mark Tesoro, Publisher of Uinta County Herald and the reappointment of Anna Olson, President of Jackson Hole Chamber of Commerce.

“Anna, Ken and Mark are exceptional industry leaders and bring decades of experience to the Wyoming Tourism Board,” said Diane Shober, executive director of the Wyoming Office of Tourism. “Our well-rounded board ensures we continue to evaluate our work and deliver the highest economic value to the state.”

The Wyoming Tourism Board is comprised of nine members from six districts and three at-large appointees who are employed or associated with the travel industry. District 1 consists of Laramie, Albany and Carbon counties; District 2 is made up of Niobrara, Goshen, Platte, Converse and Natrona counties; District 3 encompasses Crook, Weston, Campbell, Sheridan and Johnson counties; District 4 includes Sweetwater, Lincoln and Uinta counties; District 5 is comprised of Big Horn, Washakie, Hot Springs and Park counties; and District 6 consists of Fremont, Sublette and
Teton counties.

Wyoming Tourism Board Members:
Mike Keller – Chairman; At Large
o General Manager – Yellowstone National Park Lodges
Anna Olson – Vice Chairman; District 6
o President and CEO – Jackson Hole Chamber of Commerce
Tony O’Brien – District 1
o Area Manager – Little America Hotel and Resort
John Johnson – District 2
o President – Johnson Restaurant Group, Inc.
Shawn Parker – District 3
o Executive Director – Sheridan Travel and Tourism
Mark Tesoro – District 4 (Newly Appointed)
o Group Publisher – Uinta County Herald
Quintin Blair – District 5
o Vice President – Leisure Travel Development at Blair Hotels
Budd Betts – At Large
o Owner – Absaroka Ranch and Outfitters
Ken Barkey – At Large (Newly Appointed)
o Owner – Prime Rib Restaurant and Wine Cellar

Mark Tesoro
Ken Barkey

The board is appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate, with each appointee serving one three-year term. Criteria to be appointed to the Wyoming Tourism Board includes industry representation by sector and geography, deep knowledge and understanding of the tourism and hospitality industry and marketing experience.

For more information on the Wyoming Tourism board, visit industry.travelwyoming.com/about/board.

For more information on the Wyoming Office of Tourism, visit www.travelwyoming.com.


Copy link
Powered by Social Snap