Tourism Board Openings

As of March 1, 2017, the Wyoming Tourism Board has four openings:

1. District 2 – Platte, Goshen, Niobrara, Converse and Natrona Counties

2. District 4 – Lincoln, Uinta and Sweetwater Counties

3. District 5 – Park, Big Horn, Hot Springs and Washakie Counties

4. At-Large

Board Vision Statement – The Wyoming Tourism Board is the leading proponent of the state’s tourism/hospitality industry. The Board provides governance and policy oversight for the state Office of Tourism.

Board Structure – The board shall be comprised of nine (9) members who shall be employed in or associated closely with the travel industry. The board shall be appointed by the Governor, and approved with the advice and consent of the Senate, in accordance with W.S. 28-12-101 through 12 28-12-103.  According to statute, no appointed member shall serve more than two (2) consecutive three (3) year terms.  Each appointment is for a 3-year term, with the exception of District 4, which is to fill the 2-year unexpired term of the current appointment. 

For those interested in applying, please go Governor Mead’s website on Boards and Commissions to download the application.  Completed applications must be submitted to the office of Governor Matt Mead for consideration.  For questions or additional information, please contact Kathy Coon at Governor Mead’s office, 307-777-7434.